Jane Austen Collection

FREE Shipping

Jane Austen Collection

Jane Austen Collection

RRP: £49.99
Price: £24.995
£24.995 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


The clothbound covers are nice to look at and touch, the pages are heavy and high quality and these editions are all with some commentary and analysis. In this classic comedy of misdirected manners, Austen shows readers how first impressions can’t always be trusted. Most of all, these love stories address issues of gender politics and class ranking that were rarely expressed in Jane Austen s time and were the beginning of a mindset revolution in her day.

One of Jane Austen's most iconic works, Pride and Prejudice chronicles the lives of the Bennet sisters in Regency England - Jane, Elizabeth, Mary, Catherine and Lydia. The retelling of Austen's works makes them accessible to young readers, while the beautiful illustrations and well-designed books make them a joy to read and collect. Moorcroft designers, Emma Bossons FRSA, Nicola Slaney and Paul Hilditch bring Jane Austen, her novels, and the Regency Period alive in a collection launched in August 2023 at Jane Austen’s village of Chawton in Hampshire. This series published by Harper Muse includes six Jane Austen novels released in 2023, with each book featuring a delicate laser-cut paper dust jacket (designed by Kate Armstrong) over textured boards with foil stamping, patterned endpapers, and a ribbon marker.The Seasons collection included four Jane Austen titles with the same jacket design but different coloured boards under the dust jacket, differently designed pull-quotes, sprayed edges or bookmarks, and a large but limited series print run ( see below). A brilliant satire of vanity and pretension, Persuasion is, above all, a love story tinged with the heartache of missed opportunities. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child. A fantastic collection for younger readers is The Complete Jane Austen Childrens Easy Classics 8 Books Collection . At the time of her death, she was working on a new novel, Sanditon, a fragmentary draft of which survives.

Full details of your rights under the Distance Selling Regulations are available in the UK from your local Citizens' Advice Bureau or your Local Authority's Trading Standards Office. The collection is also a great resource for educators and parents who are looking for classic literature to introduce to children.The story of a young woman trying to find her place in society, this classic coming of age story was revolutionary for its time.

Folio commissioned Hokyoung Kim for the artwork, while the late author’s wife, Wendy Benchley, provides a fascinating new introduction. What does persuasion mean – a firm belief, or the action of persuading someone to think something else? While her novels can be difficult for younger readers to understand, the retelling in this collection makes them more accessible and engaging.We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. This series of books is complementary in style and design to the original Seasons Collection published by Thomas Nelson. Anne Elliot is one of Austen’s quietest heroines, but also one of the strongest and the most open to change. In Northanger Abbey, Austen takes a satirical swipe at the gothic novel in this classic book bursting with sly subversive wit. Each novel has been lovingly retold for children, making them more accessible and easier to understand while still capturing the essence of Austen's writing.

These are Sense and Sensibility (1811), Pride and Prejudice (1813), Mansfield Park (1814) and Emma(1816). The unabridged text is accompanied by a Glossary of Victorian and Literary terms produced for the modern reader. Ebooks fulfilled through Glose cannot be printed, downloaded as PDF, or read in other digital readers (like Kindle or Nook).

You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice. But when war ends and the Navy comes home, so does Captain Wentworth, and Anne starts to wonder if there is such a thing as a second chance at love. Special 5 book bundle brings together the best works of Jane Austen, a much-loved author for her vast and important contributions to English literature. The Complete Jane Austen Children’s Easy Classic Collection is aimed at readers aged 7-9, for more books for this age range, check out our 7-9 years page. The Austen Collection matches Thomas Nelson’s Seasons Collection, a series of 12 collector’s editions by a variety of authors which also feature a laser cut dust jacket, numbered limitation, and sprayed edges or bonus bookmarks of the other seasons.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop